Essex Field Club on Facebook

Video about the Club

Calamotropha paludella
find out more... Calamotropha paludella 2 Copyright: Graham Ekins

Essex Field Club
Essex Field Club
registered charity
no 1113963
HLF Logo A-Z Page Index

We are normally open to the public at our centre at Wat Tyler Country Park every Saturday, Sunday and bank holiday between 11am and 4pm. We are also usually open on Wednesdays between 10am and 4pm.

Spring recording Record your Robin Record Common Frog Rana temporaria
Record Alexanders Smyrnium olusatrum Record Tawny Mining Bee Andrena fulva
Record Dark-edged Bee Fly Bombylius major
Record Spring Flower Bee Anthophora plumipes
Record cuckoo bee Melecta albifrons

officers and contacts



President: Roger Payne, 11 Cliff Avenue, Westcliff-on-Sea SS0 7AJ

Vice-President: Simon Taylor, Fiddlesticks, 44 Strawberry Lane, Tolleshunt Knights, Essex CO5 0RX

Treasurer: Fiona Hutchings, 10 Munson Mill Close, Wimbish, Saffron Walden. Essex. CB10 2XU

General Secretary: Sarah White, 9 Ramsey Road, Halstead, Essex CO9 1EL

Assistant Officers

Minute Secretary: Jeff Martin, 17 Moss Way, West Bergholt, Colchester CO6 3LJ

Collections and Library Officer: Martin Heywood, 1 Elm Cottages, Skreens Park Road, Roxwell, Chelmsford CM1 4NL

Programme Secretary: John Cooke,

Ordinary Members of Council

Bill George, Jill Ireland, Kevin Lamb, Neil Phillips, Dougal Urquhart

Other members of Council

Editorial Representative: Peter Harvey, 32 Lodge Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2YP

Past President: Peter Harvey, 32 Lodge Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2YP

Other posts not on Council

Membership Secretary: Del Smith, Milltown of Dunnideer, Insch, Aberdeenshire AB52 6XQ

IT Manager: Jon Kelly, 32 Lodge Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2YP

Editorial Team: Essex Naturalist: Dr Stuart Connop, Tim Gardiner BSc, PhD, Bill George, Dr Chris Gibson, Peter Harvey (Technical Editor), Adrian Knowles.

Editor: Newsletter: Peter Harvey 32 Lodge Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2YP

Group representatives:

Botany Group: Ken Adams

Fungi Group: Tony Boniface

Geology Group: Peter Allen

Herpetofauna: Ray Cranfield

Mammal Group: John Dobson