Essex Field Club on Facebook

Video about the Club Essex Field Club video

Bombylius major
find out more... Bombylius major March 2012 Copyright: Graham Ekins

Essex Field Club
Essex Field Club
registered charity
no 1113963
HLF Logo A-Z Page Index

officers and contacts



President: Bill George, 11 Sterry Road, Barking, Essex IG11 9SJ,

Vice-President: Neil Harvey, Tring House, 23 Parkfield Street, Rowhedge, Essex CO5 7EL,

Treasurer: Richard Parsons, Nightingale House, Bradford Street, Braintree CM7 9AS

General Secretary: Yvonne Couch, 11 Venette Close, Rainham, Essex RM13 9EA

Assistant Officers

Collections and Library Officer: Martin Heywood, 1 Elm Cottages, Skreens Park Road, Roxwell, Chelmsford CM1 4NL,

Librarian & Archivist: Bill George,

Membership Secretary: Michael Pannell, 33 Barrington Road, Colchester, Essex CO2 7RW; email:

Programme Secretary: John Cooke,

Publicity Officer: Fiona Hutchings, 10 Munson Mill Close, Saffron Walden, Essex CB10 2XU

Ordinary Members of Council

Daniel Blyton, Graham Ekins, Jill Ireland, James Lumbard, John Skinner

Other members of Council

Editorial Representative: Peter Harvey, 32 Lodge Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2YP

Past Presidents: Simon Taylor, Fiddlesticks, 44 Strawberry Lane, Tolleshunt Knights, Essex CO5 0RX
Roger Payne, 11 Cliff Avenue, Westcliff-on-Sea SS0 7AJ

Other posts not on Council

Editorial Team: Essex Naturalist: Dr Stuart Connop, Tim Gardiner BSc, PhD, Bill George, Dr Chris Gibson, Peter Harvey (Technical Editor), Adrian Knowles.

Editor: Newsletter: Peter Harvey 32 Lodge Lane, Grays, Essex RM16 2YP

Group representatives:

Botany Group: Ken Adams

Essex Moth Group: Dougal Urquhart email:

Fungus Group: Tony Boniface

Geology Group: Peter Allen

Herpetofauna: Jim Silverstone email: , mobile: 07754740424